Baseball's Triple Crown hitters

POSTED: 09:59 AM PDT Oct 03, 2012    UPDATED: 08:15 PM PDT Oct 03, 2012 

Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers captured baseball's first hitting Triple Crown since 1967. Here are the other 14 hitters who have won the crown before him.

Triple Crown - Rogers Hornsby
10 / 15
Public domain

1925 and 1922: Rogers Hornsby of the St. Louis Cardinals
.403 average, 39 home runs and 143 RBI in 1925
.401 average, 42 home runs and 152 RBI in 1922


The views expressed are not those of this company or its affiliated companies. Please note by clicking on "Post" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms Of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. 
blog comments powered by Disqus

Most Popular