Voters in Rancho Mirage elect "Team Rancho Mirage" to City Council

Dana Hobart, Iris Smotrich and Charles Townsend Vinci win election.

RANCHO MIRAGE, Calif. - Tuesday was Election Day for residents to vote in the City of Rancho Mirage. 

Voters elected Dana Hobart, Iris Smotrich and Charles Townsend Vinci to the City Council. Incumbent Scott Hines did not retain his seat, receiving only 17% of the vote. 

Just over 50% of the 9,647 ballots were returned in the election. 

Hobart was first elected to the City Council in April 2002. This will be his 4th term. 

Smotrich was appointed in July 2011, she'll be serving a four year term.  

Charles Townsend Vinci is the newcomer to the City Council. 

In a separate election, Ted Weill beat out Stuart Whiteeagle Ackley. Weill will complete the final two years of former City Council member Gordon Moller's term. Moller passed away in 2012. 

comments powered by Disqus

Photo Galleries